Virender Sehwag joins the ILT20 comment panel

Virender Sehwag joins the ILT20 comment panel

The ILT20 announced the illustrious commentary panel in December and made another big addition to the list in Sehwag just before the game.

“I am very excited to be part of the DP World ILT20 commentary team. The teams in the tournament are evenly matched and each of the franchises has many exciting players. I am sure it will be a wonderful tournament and I feel very privileged to have a chance to call the action,” Sehwag said in a press release.

The ILT20 commentary panel for the first season consists of Ian Bishop, Simon Doull, David Lloyd, David Gower, Wasim Akram, Mohammad Azharuddin, Harbhajan Singh, Waqar Younis and Niall O’Brien.

The panel will also include some of the most popular commentators and experts in the Indian subcontinent such as Russel Arnold, Rohan Gavaskar, Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, Saba Karim, Nikhil Chopra, Vivek Razdan, WV Raman, S Sriram and Vidyut Sivaramakrishnan.

Former India captain Anjum Chopra and high-profile sports broadcaster Natalie Germanos will be the two esteemed female commentators on the panel, while the presenters include popular names such as Sanjana Ganesan, Laura McGoldrick, Alex Jordan, Sastika Rajendran Sagarika Chhetri and Sameena Anwar. Commentary is available in English, Hindi and Tamil.

The inaugural ILT20, which will make its debut on January 13, will be played in a 34-match format at the UAE’s exemplary world-class cricket facilities.

Franchise teams, comprising over 100 international and 24 UAE-based players, include Abu Dhabi Knight Riders (Knight Riders Group), Desert Vipers (Lancer Capital), Dubai Capitals (GMR), Gulf Giants (Adani Sportsline), MI Emirates ( Reliance Industries), and Sharjah Warriors (Capri Global).

disclaimer: This story was automatically put together by a computer program and was not created or edited by FreshersLIVE.Publisher : IANS Media

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *